Warwick All Saints Warwickshire Family History Guide

Warwick All Saints is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Warwickshire formed in 1861 from the ancient parish of St Nicholas, Warwick.

Alternative names: Ernscott, Emscote, and Edmondscott. 

Parish church: All Saints

Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers:
  • Bishop’s Transcripts:

Nonconformists include:

Nearby Parishes

  • Warwick St Mary
  • Warwick St Nicholas
  • Warwick St Paul
  • Milverton
  • Budbrooke
  • Leamington Priors
  • Leek Wootton
  • Whitnash
  • Sherbourne with Fulbrook
  • Bishops Tachbrook
  • Barford
  • Lillington
  • Hatton

Historical Descriptions

The Imperial Gazetteer of England & Wales 1870

EMSCOTE, or Edmonscott, a hamlet in Milverton parish, Warwickshire; 2 miles NNE of Warwick. A Wesleyan chapel was built here in 1863; and is in the Lombardic style, of red brick, varied with blue and yellow bricks, and Bath stone dressings.

Source: The Imperial Gazetteer of England & Wales [Wilson, John M]. A. Fullarton & Co. N. d. c. [1870-72].


Ambrose Prichard, Emscole, Warwickshire, builder, Oct. 27, 1837.

Below is a list of people that were declared bankrupt between 1820 and 1843 extracted from The Bankrupt Directory; George Elwick; London; Simpkin, Marshall and Co.; 1843.


County: Warwickshire
Civil Registration District: Warwick
Probate Court: Pre-1837 - Court of the Bishop of Lichfield and Coventry (Episcopal Consistory), Post-1836 - Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)
Diocese: Worcester
Rural Deanery: Arden
Poor Law Union: Warwick
Hundred: Knightlow
Province: Canterbury