Coventry Holy Trinity Warwickshire Family History Guide

Coventry Holy Trinity is an Ancient Parish in the county of WarwickshireBinley is a chapelry of Coventry Holy Trinity. 

Alternative names: Holy Trinity Coventry

Other places in the parish include: Willenhall, Radford, and Earlsdon. 

Parish church:

Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers: 1561
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: 1662

Nonconformists include: Independent/Congregational and Particular Baptist.

Adjacent Parishes

Historical Descriptions

See Coventry Warwickshire Family History Guide


County: Warwickshire
Civil Registration District: Coventry
Probate Court: Pre-1837 - Court of the Bishop of Lichfield and Coventry (Episcopal Consistory), Post-1836 - Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)
Diocese: Worcester
Rural Deanery: Coventry
Poor Law Union: Coventry
Hundred: Coventry Borough; Knightlow
Province: Canterbury