Updated on

Warwickshire Family History Guides - Free

WARWICKSHIRE, or Warwick, an inland county, bounded, on the NW, by Staffordshire; on the NE, by Leicestershire; on the E, by Northamptonshire; on the SE, by Oxfordshire; on the SW, by Gloucestershire; on the W, by Worcestershire.

Warwickshire contains 198 parishes, parts of 8 others, and 9 extra-parochial tracts; contains the boroughs of Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick, Stratford-on-Avon; and comprises, beyond the boroughs, the hundreds of Barlichway, Hemlingford, Kington, and Knightlow.

The county town is Warwick; the towns with each more than 2,000 inhabitants, besides the boroughs, are Leamington, Rugby, Nuneaton, Bedworth, Atherstone, and Kenilworth; and there are about 360 smaller towns, villages, and hamlets. 

View Alphabetical List of Warwickshire Parishes