Southwark Holy Trinity Surrey Family History Guide

Southwark Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Surrey, created in 1827 from Newington St Mary Ancient Parish.

Alternative names: Newington Holy Trinity

Parish church:

Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers: 1825
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: 1825

Nonconformists include:

Adjacent Parishes

  • Southwark St Mary
  • Newington St Mary
  • Southwark St Stephen
  • Southwark St George the Martyr

Historical Descriptions

See Southwark Surrey Family History Guide

Parish Records


Online Records (Free)

England, Surrey Parish Registers, 1536-1992


Vision of Britain historical maps


County: Surrey
Civil Registration District: Newington
Probate Court: Pre-1846 - Court of the Archdeaconry of Surrey, Post-1845 - Court of the Bishop of London (Episcopal Consistory)
Diocese: Pre-1846 - Winchester, Post-1845 - London
Rural Deanery: Pre-1846 - Southwark, Post-1845 - None
Poor Law Union: Newington St Mary
Hundred: Brixton
Province: Canterbury