Rotherhithe All Saints Surrey Family History Guide

Rotherhithe All Saints is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Surrey, created in 1840 from Rotherhithe St Mary Ancient Parish.

Alternative names: Redriff

Parish church:

Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers: 1840
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: 1840

Nonconformists include:

Adjacent Parishes

  • Hatcham St James
  • Deptford St Paul
  • Camberwell St George
  • Bermondsey St James
  • Rotherhithe St Mary
  • Camberwell Christ Church
  • Rotherhithe Christ Church

Historical Descriptions

See Rotherhithe Surrey Family History Guide

Parish Records


Online Records (Free)

England, Surrey Parish Registers, 1536-1992


Vision of Britain historical maps


County: Surrey
Civil Registration District: Rotherhithe
Probate Court: Pre-1846 - Court of the Archdeaconry of Surrey, Post-1845 - Court of the Bishop of London (Episcopal Consistory)
Diocese: Pre-1846 - Winchester, Post-1845 - London
Rural Deanery: Pre-1846 - Southwark, Post-1845 - None
Poor Law Union: Rotherhithe
Hundred: Brixton
Province: Canterbury