Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire Family History Guide

Shrewsbury Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Shropshire, created in 1840 from Shrewsbury St Julian Ancient Parish.
Alternative names: Coleham Holy Trinity
Other places in the parish include: Coleman.
Parish church:
Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers: 1838
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: None

Nonconformists include:

Adjacent Parishes

  • Sutton
  • Meole Brace
  • Shrewsbury St Alkmund
  • Shrewsbury St Julian
  • Shrewsbury Holy Cross with St Giles

Historical Descriptions

See Shrewsbury, Shropshire Family History Guide


County: Shropshire
Civil Registration District: Shrewsbury
Probate Court: Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)
Diocese: Lichfield
Rural Deanery: Shrewsbury
Poor Law Union: Shrewsbury Incorporation
Hundred: Shrewsbury Borough
Province: Canterbury