Manchester Cathedral, Lancashire Family History Guide

Manchester Cathedral is the seat of the Diocese of Manchester.

Alternative names: Manchester St Mary, St Denis and St George, Collegiate Church of St Mary, St Denis and St George

Parish church:

Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers: 1573
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: 1614

Nonconformists include:

Adjacent Parishes

Parish History

See Manchester Lancashire Family History Guide


  • County: Lancashire
  • Civil Registration District: Manchester
  • Probate Court: Not Applicable
  • Diocese: Manchester
  • Rural Deanery: Not Applicable
  • Poor Law Union: Not Applicable
  • Hundred: Salford
  • Province: York