Birkenhead Holy Trinity, Cheshire Family History Guide

Birkenhead Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Cheshire, created in 1841 from Birkenhead St Mary Ecclesiastical Parish; Exact boundary unknown.

Other places in the parish include: Birkenhead St Anne.

Alternative names:

Parish church: Holy Trinity

Parish registers begin:

Birkenhead Holy Trinity

  • Parish registers: 1840
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: None

Birkenhead St Anne

  • Parish registers: 1850
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: None

Nonconformists include: Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Church of Scotland/Scottish Presbyterian, Presbyterian, Roman Catholic, Unitarian, Welsh Baptist, Welsh Independent, Welsh Presbyterian, and Wesleyan Methodist.

Adjacent Parishes

  • Birkenhead St Mary

Parish History

See Birkenhead, Cheshire Family History Guide


Vision of Britain historical maps


  • County: Cheshire
  • Civil Registration District: Wirral
  • Probate Court: Pre-1541 - Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory), Post-1540 - Court of the Bishop of Chester (Episcopal Consistory)
  • Diocese: Pre-1541 - Lichfield and Coventry, Post-1540 - Chester
  • Rural Deanery: Wirral
  • Poor Law Union: Wirral
  • Hundred: Wirral
  • Province: York